My world

Local
mourners

Thailand is slowly coming back to normal after the nation’s greatest loss. People of all walks of life and from every corner of the country (and the world) come to pay respects to the King.  And will continue to come to pay respect the the Great Monarch.  The Emerald Buddha Temple and the Grand Palace is closed to the public so the people can only put flowers and candle outside the Grand Palace wall.

Last Saturday, I didn’t intend to go down to the Palace, however, I was there. After taking walk on the Thonburi side, I have to take the ferry to cross the river.  It was my good fortune that I landed on the pier that is closest to the Grand Palace.  Even though I arrived after ‘singing of the royal anthem’ the crowd was still thick.

A steady stream of people laying flower and candles along the Palace wall, myself included.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.